Bortkastad tid

Cleaning

Här hemma kan man inte se några spår av bortkastad tid…

Fast så här illa är det ändå inte:

Tangentbord

 Jag har nämligen musen på vänster sida – och så röker jag inte…

Dessutom är mitt tangentbord svart.

Och när forniterna* fullständigt tagit makten över tangentbordet så ska jag göra mig själv en snygg väska av tangenterna – en väska som jag kanske kan sälja för 70.000 och så kan jag köpa en bil – där växellådan och alla dörrar fungerar…

 

Tangentväska

 

Väskan kan beställas här.

 

* Om forniter: de uppträdde i Stephen Kings andra novellsamling Skeleton crew  från 1985 – i novellen ”The Ballad of the Flexible Bullet”

”The Ballad of the Flexible Bullet” is quite different from most of King’s other short stories. It is not horror, but neither is it completely realistic. The story concerns a paranoid writer who believes that a ”Fornit” inhabits his typewriter to help him write. His editor, humoring him, goes along with the idea and says that he has a Fornit too. Soon, the editor, who has begun to drink heavily, begins finding messages on his typewriter from his Fornit when he wakes up from his periodic blackouts. The last message warns him that the writer’s Fornit is about to be killed. When the writer hears this warning, he buys a gun to protect his Fornit but ends up killing himself after he watches his Fornit die. The flexible bullet of the title is madness; it kills just as surely as a lead bullet does, but in an unpredictable way. The story walks a neat tightrope between dismissing the Fornits as products of a deranged mind and admitting their existence: The writer’s wife wonders if madness is catching when she thinks she hears the dying screams of the Fornit from inside the typewriter.

Sedan avslöjas slutet på dramat – så den som själv vill läsa novellen ska inte söka på sidan jag länkar till.

Texten från denna sida.

Lämna en kommentar

Inga kommentarer ännu.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Kommentera

