The only man who could ever reach me

Jag ska genast lära mig British Sign Language (BSL).
Inte alls för att jag tycker att killen är så ohemult söt och att jag på något sätt skulle inbilla mig att han skulle vilja prata teckenspråk med mig om jag kunde ett ord eller två – utan bara för att jag är så intresserad av språkvetenskap, och mitt intresse är helt teoretiskt och jättvetenskapligt – jag har redan börjat öva…

Handalfabet

För övrigt är jag också döv – tondöv…


Son of a preacher
– Aretha Franklin

Billy Ray was a preacher’s son
And when his daddy would visit he’d come along
When they gathered around and started talkin’
That’s when Billy would take me walkin’
Out through the back yard we’d go walkin’
Then he’d look into my eyes
Lord knows, to my surprise

The only one who could ever reach me
Was the son of a preacher man
The only boy who could ever teach me
Was the son of a preacher man
Yes he was, he was, ooh, yes he was

Bein’ good isn’t always easy
No matter how hard I try
When he started sweet-talkin’ to me
He’d come’n tell me ”Everything is all right”
He’d kiss and tell me ”Everything is all right”
Can I get away again tonight?

The only one who could ever reach me
Was the son of a preacher man
The only boy who could ever teach me
Was the son of a preacher man
Yes he was, he was, ooh, yes he was (yes he was)

How well I remember
The look that was in his eyes
Stealin’ kisses from me on the sly
Takin’ time to make time
Tellin’ me that he’s all mine
Learnin’ from each other’s knowin’
Lookin’ to see how much we’ve grown and

The only one who could ever reach me
Was the son of a preacher man
The only boy who could ever teach me
Was the son of a preacher man
Yes he was, he was, oh yes he was

(The only one who could ever reach me)
He was the sweet-talkin’ son of a preacher man
(The only boy who could ever teach me)
Was the son of a preacher man

(The only one who could ever reach me)
Was the sweet-talkin’ son of a preacher man
FADE
Texten härifrån

1 kommentar

  1. Så dumt.
    När de plockar bort filmer från Yooutube på grund av upphovsrättsliga skäl.
    Youtube är verkligen något av det bästa som kan drabba en artist.
    Så mycket gratisreklam får de inte någon annanstans.

    Och så många grupper jag upptäckt, så många konserter jag gått på och så många skivor jag köpt – för att jag först hört det på Youtube.

    Dumma jävla artister och producenter.
    Har ni bara ett millimeterkort perspektiv när ni raderar – eller hur tänker ni?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Kommentera

